Roush Yates announces partnership with Convergent Science

LinkedIn +

Roush Yates Engines has announced a new technical partnership with CFD software developer Convergent Science.

“Convergent Science is a global leader in the CFD field,” said Doug Yates, president and CEO of Roush Yates Engines. “Their continued passion to push the technological boundaries and constant pursuit of innovation perfectly aligns with Roush Yates Engines’ vision and direction.”

Converge CFD software brings a level of efficiency, flexibility, accuracy and consistency to simulated fluid flow analysis. Its fully coupled automated meshing capabilities will be a further enhancement to Roush Yates’ product development process. The unique meshing approach and adaptive mesh refinement (AMR) technology will be an instrumental tool moving forward. Converge CFD software automatically refines results with fluctuating and moving conditions, such as temperature and velocity, while improving throughput and achieving reliable CFD results.

The software will be leveraged throughout Roush Yates Engines. Convergent Science brings a great deal of experience to the partnership, demonstrated by its broad background with OEM manufacturers, academics, government and corporate organisations.

“We are delighted to be partnering with one of NASCAR’S largest and most respected engine builders,” said Rob Kaczmarek, director of Global Marketing at Convergent Science. “Our dedication to bringing our customers the most innovative CFD software for simulating flow and combustion is our passion.”

April 14, 2016

Share this story:

About Author


Dean has been with UKi Media & Events for over a decade, having previously cut his journalistic teeth writing and editing for various automotive and engineering titles. He combines extensive knowledge of all things automotive with a passion for driving, and experience testing countless new vehicles, engines and technologies around the world. As well as his role as editor-in-chief across a range of UKi's media titles, he is also co-chair of the judging panel of the International Engine + Powertrain of the Year Awards.

Comments are closed.